Imagine an obese person shouting that to you in response to a magic pill offered to make them thin.  Hard to imagine, yet I hear that all the time.  OK, not in those explicit words, but effectively the exact same thing.  I offer friends and acquaintances the sure-fire effectiveness of the Weight Agency Method, and most choose to put it off, ignore me, or otherwise give me the impression that they choose to remain fat.  This is truly an exercise in human nature, it appears, and one that I will leave to the psychologists.  But, my guess is that people are comfortable, familiar with the status quo.  A magic pill to help them lose weight is frightening– what if it really works?  How will this affect their lives?  Oh horrors, does that mean I can never eat a cookie or chocolate again?  Leave me alone!  I fear the unknown!

And that is what it may indeed be, because I cannot imagine someone wanting to be obese, with all the inherent health risks, with the inconvenience, the discomfort, and so much more siding against it, it defies rationality.  And indeed, it IS irrational, likely boiling down to fear.  Ask a smoker about quitting cigarettes and their first thought is the dreaded withdrawal, the gnawing discomfort of quitting, of abstaining from their drug of choice– nicotine.  Similarly, the images associated with weight loss, to an obese person, are those of denial, abstinence, hunger, and chronic suffering of a growling stomach which FEELS like it is being denied millions of calories/day, yet the scale only confirms a deprivation of a few hundred calories, all the while the agony adds up, with little or no light at the end of the tunnel seen.

Yet, I must be miscommunicating, because the Weight Agency Method has little to do with denial, suffering, or hunger.  It is as close to a magic pill I can offer.  Yes, full disclosure:  There is about 1-2 weeks of denial, of stomach growling, of hunger, but that is just the withdrawal phase.  After 50 years of being obese, it took me about 10 days to get over it.  Once the addiction (yes, addiction!) of refined carbohydrates is overcome, one’s hunger level drops dramatically.  It is REALLY easy to avoid eating when one is not hungry, and that is what the Weight Agency Method is all about.  It is really 3 parts:  breaking the carbohydrate addiction, re-learning what a “portion” is all about, and educating one’s self to the impact of their food choices, not only on calories but on one’s appetite the next day!  It’s a simple read of only 40 pages, but is rich in information.  It teaches you to control your appetite instead of your appetite controlling you.  It also teaches you the nutritional content of your eating choices so you can sensibly order food from restaurants without OD’ing on bad stuff.  And, when done right, it assures you that you will not be hungry between meals.  I could not believe that I actually forgot to eat meals!  Just yesterday, I realized at 3PM that I had not had my breakfast.  Yes, once you re-train your body to burn fat for energy, it just burns your belly fat when it needs energy, instead of making your stomach growl and making you eat things you say you’d rather not have.

And, no fear about never being able to enjoy your favorite foods again.  I can eat anything I want ONCE in a week, without re-addicting myself.  I can eat smaller amounts at every meal, too.  There is a threshold that, until crossed, keeps your appetite healthy.  Once that threshold is crossed, your body demands the carbs and makes you miserable until it gets them.  I fear this threshold, so I make sure that I am well below it, that my appetite is manageable and that I have no hunger or craving eating sensible amounts of food.

So, here is my magic pill:  All you need to do is to give up sugar, flour, rice, potatoes, and corn completely for 2 weeks, tough out any withdrawal, then enjoy rapid weight loss and a normal appetite from now on.  You will not want the cheeseburger and fries, not because you wouldn’t enjoy the taste, but because you know what that high-fructose-corn-syrup-laden bun will do to your appetite about 3-5 hours from now.  You won’t want the pizza because of the same reason and, neither will excite you because you won’t be hungry.

So, it’s up to you– you can keep denying, putting off, changing the subject, pooh-poohing, or otherwise ignoring that this simple, magic pill, is yours free, and all you need to do is to make the decision to take it, or you can regain control over your life and your health in a remarkably easy way.  As of this writing, I am about 55 lbs lighter than I was on July 18, 2011, when all my research came together, and am not enduring any self-denial, no hunger, no misery.  Further, not only is my eating under control for the first time in 50 years, but I have not needed the blood pressure medication I had been on for 30 years!  I won’t cite the statistics, but you know, too, that my chances of cancer, diabetes, and other maladies are dramatically dropping.

So, ask yourself why you aren’t immediately on this plan.  Introspect!  What are YOU afraid of?  This is essentially the holy grail, the magic weight loss pill, but ya gotta suffer for a week or so to get it.  And, once you got it, you will be SO happy and proud of yourself, you will be healthier, and for the first time in your life, you too will understand how you got to where you are and are in full control to achieve the weight loss you wish to achieve.

About weightagency

After decades of struggle with my weight, countless diets, numerous books, lectures, and research, I have finally figured out how to lose weight and how to keep it off, in a HEALTHY way!

Leave a Reply

