Yet another plateau!  Down 46 lbs so far but haven’t dropped anything for a week, despite averaging 1020 calories/day for the past week.  Has my BMR dropped to that low a level?  It would have to in order to explain the no weight lost.  Yet, my Calories3 spreadsheet shows about 2000 calorie/day BMR, so what gives?  I should be down 2 more pounds!

The answer is SALT!  We had dinner in a restaurant (lots of salt), I cooked a herring omelet– more salt, and so on.  And, I haven’t been drinking as much water as usual which would have flushed it out.  Shame on me, but at least the mystery is solved.  I will surely drop the two pounds as soon as I get rid of the salt.  Drinking water to lose water– weird, but that is how it works.  I will also exercise a bit more which also helps rid one of the salt through perspiration.

I am very close to my intermediate goal to be down 50 lbs by mid November, which is exciting.  My long range goal is to lose another 70 lbs by next summer– very easy with The Weight Agency Method.  Without the refined carbohydrates, my body just burns fat when it needs more energy instead of making me hungry for more sugar, flour, or other starches.  I can eat 800 calories and not be hungry.  In fact, one day I only had 600 and was not hungry in the least.  Amazing!  I may be especially susceptible because I used to be hungry MOST of the time, despite eating over 2500 calories/day.  What a difference, eh?

It’s not rocket science, folks, and it is not a “diet” whereby one is hungry all the time.  In fact, I can think of nothing healthier than to eat a healthy, balanced diet of adequate protein, fat, and carbohydrates, just avoiding the refined crap that is manufactured by mankind.  What is preventing YOU from changing your eating habits and losing your excess weight?  Are you afraid to start a sensible plan?  Not sure you can tough it out for the week or two that it takes to break the carbohydrate addiction?  You will be SOOOoooooo glad when you do and wonder why you didn’t do it sooner, let along why you let yourself fall into the bad eating habits in the first place.  Two weeks of effort to lose your excess weight and develop a sensible eating plan, WITHOUT being hungry!  Wonderful!

About weightagency

After decades of struggle with my weight, countless diets, numerous books, lectures, and research, I have finally figured out how to lose weight and how to keep it off, in a HEALTHY way!

Leave a Reply

