This has been a week of restaurant eating, food shopping, entertaining, snacking, and lots of wine. I am about a pound heavier this morning and have been heavier all week. But, I know this is water/glycogen weight because I have tracked my calorie intake and could not have possibly gained a “real” pound (fat) due to my eating. This water weight is from eating carbohydrates which the body converts to glycogen and binds water. This weight will disappear after a few days of low-carb eating and I will find my weight down a couple of pounds, so I am not worried. BUT– I did go over my self-imposed 1200 calorie/day rule so there will be a definite glitch in my weight loss trends.

More importantly than temporary water gain is the impact of my eating on my appetite. While normally I hardly get hungry before meals, yesterday I was famished at lunch time. I HAD to stop for a sandwich, which I ate, bread and all. Dinner was salmon and corn-on-the-cob. I have been up for 2 hours so far and will eat an omelet for breakfast, avoiding bread and other high glycemic-index foods. My appetite will return to normal by tomorrow, but how quickly a few carbs will make it return….

What a fun week, though!

About weightagency

After decades of struggle with my weight, countless diets, numerous books, lectures, and research, I have finally figured out how to lose weight and how to keep it off, in a HEALTHY way!

2 responses »

  1. Hello Webmaster, I noticed that https://weightagency.wordpress.com/2011/09/25/the-sunday-after/ is ranking pretty low for some keywords, this may be due to the new Google Panda update, or it could be due to a variety of other factors. I’m sure you already know about On-page SEO, where Google cares highly about proper formatting of various H1/H2/H3 tags, having your main keyword appear in the beginning of your post and having your post end with the keyword, along with having keyword related alt tags and very relevant LSI. However, you do not seem to have the proper Keywords or relevant Keywords in your posts and in the website. Right now you need a tool or plugin that will allow you to check on Keyword insights, search trends and check for backlink analysis and to find out your Keyword competition. To find a Keyword Plugin that combines both Keyword Research and has the ability as a Rank Checker is what WordPress Seo Keyword, please check out our 5 minute video.

  2. Fantastic info. Thanks for the post. I have added your Feed to my RSS Feed Account. I will happily post a trackback upon comment approval.

Leave a Reply

