Gorgeous sunrise, perfect for some golf this afternoon.  Mt. Baker, 100 miles away, is clearly visible after yesterday’s rain.  Meanwhile, I am plateaued at 35 lbs lost for 3 days now, probably due to me trying to keep up with the ripening plums and apples.  <sigh>  I guess I had better do something with them other than eat them, eh?

I had a small piece of chocolate last night which I must be careful about.  I can get away with ONE indulgence/week, with impunity, but if I try twice, my appetite returns at the next meal… with a VENGEANCE!  It’s not that I have no appetite, but I now have what I think is a “normal” appetite, whereas sweets and foods with flour or rice return my appetite from normal to ravenous!  It’s all in my book, so I needn’t go into the details here, but let’s just say that I must be careful not to awaken my sleeping pancreas.

Well, I guess I had better do some vacuuming and other chores before heading off to golf, eh?  Work first, then play, right?

About weightagency

After decades of struggle with my weight, countless diets, numerous books, lectures, and research, I have finally figured out how to lose weight and how to keep it off, in a HEALTHY way!

Leave a Reply

