Yesterday, I picked plums and dropped a few, splitting them in the process, so I ate those on the spot.  Delicious, and they added only 200 calories to my food intake.  I also picked a few apples and ate one to test it for ripeness.  Dinner was a Chinese stir fry of snap peas, carrots, bell peppers, and onions, and we had baked salmon with it.  All sensible eating but the extra fruit and the salt in the soy sauce caused the scale to read 2 pounds higher.  Overnight!  I am not too worried about it because I know it is water.  I did go 200 calories over my quota, but that is not a big deal.  Stuff happens.  Still, for a novice dieter, this could be discouraging and they might figure, “what the hell” and order a pizza or baked a load of brownies, and you all know how that is– you can’t just eat a little of that addictive food.  And, the anxious novice wants instant gratification for their heroic effort and the momentary gain could be devastating to their resolve, especially during the initial withdrawal phase, when things ARE tough.

What goes through YOUR mind when you experience a weight gain while dieting?

Happy Sunday!

About weightagency

After decades of struggle with my weight, countless diets, numerous books, lectures, and research, I have finally figured out how to lose weight and how to keep it off, in a HEALTHY way!

Leave a Reply

